Day 1 went OK -- the first part of the day was amazing, as I ate a healthy lunch at work (weight watchers smart ones pasta primavera) and drank tons of water. I even cooked a healthy dinner of "
oven fried chicken" from a weight watchers recipe. It was delicious, and I got to eat as much corn and asparagus that I wanted. Plus I had a fun night with my husband Matt and my best friend Lorie.
The downside was that I had three glasses of wine, and I also ate too much dessert. I know I'm not supposed to limit myself too much, but I really went overboard with the tiny reeses cups.
I keep telling myself that today is a new day, and every new day is another chance to turn it all around (thanks 'Vanilla Sky' script writer). I brought some fizzy water in my water bottle with me to work, and enjoyed it on the bus on my way. I also got off on the stop before mine so I could walk the extra two blocks. That means I am walking about 20 minutes in the morning to work and 20 minutes in the evening when I go home. I would walk the entire way, but these mornings have been so hot that I just can't get all sweaty before I come to my desk (it's not nice to co-workers who sit next to me among other sweaty reasons).
In related news, I thought about buying
today's KGB deal of one month of unlimited yoga... but I have been wavering because there are pros and cons to it. One pro is that the classes are around 60 minutes as compared to 90 where my friends do hot yoga. Another pro is that it is on my way home from work so I have no excuses and force myself to go after work.
A con is that if I get addicted to doing yoga at this studio, it is pretty darn expensive once the 30 day pass goes away. Also another con is that my friends do yoga at another studio, and it's nice to have that support.
What to do, what to do? I guess I have until midnight to decide.